WHICH HOT CHOCOLATE IS THE BEST???(BLOGMAS DAY 19)

Hey everyone and welcome back to In A Life Blog! For today’s blog post, I’m finally doing my hot chocolate competition and comparing different hot chocolate to see which one is the best. So without further so, let’s get into today’s post!

Competitor #1 – Starbucks Signature Hot Chocolate

  • Rating: 2.5/5 Stars
  • Why it got this rating: I know Starbucks is a big deal and that they have some great drinks, but their signature hot chocolate just doesn’t scream Christmastime to me. The cocoa is very strong and in a way “too authentic.” I know it’s higher quality chocolate, but in hot cocoa I want a combination of quality chocolate and sugary rush.

Competitor #2 – Dunkin Donuts Regular Hot Chocolate

  • Rating: 1/5 Stars
  • Why it got this rating: I was beyond disappointed with Dunkin Donuts hot chocolate. All they did was add water to a regular mix, and although regular mixes can be good, this hot chocolate was completely watered down and bland. They do have other hot cocoa flavors, so maybe they are worth a try? But this one was a big no from me.

Competitor #3 – Hot Chocolate from Prestogeorge Coffee & Tea

  • Rating: 4.5/5 Stars
  • Why it got this rating: This is a local coffee shop in my city, Pittsburgh, and the hot chocolate here is absolutely amazing. You can have your hot chocolate made with any milk you want (I chose almond milk), they warm up the milk and make it light and airy, the chocolate mix is sweet and just right, and they top it off with the best whipped cream ever. If you’re in the area, I highly suggest trying it.

Competitor #4 – Box Hot Chocolate

  • Rating: 4/5 Stars
  • Why it got this rating: I made a great discovery that took the rating of boxed hot chocolate from a 2 to a 4. Use milk. It’s that simple. Most directions tell you to use water and in small text they say use milk to make the hot chocolate richer in taste. Using the milk makes it extremely creamy and chocolatey, and topping it with marshmallows makes it just right.

And the winner is the local coffee shop! I highly suggest that you try going to a local coffee shop and ask for hot chocolate. They’re experts at making warm beverages and the atmosphere is always great, so why not give it a try!

That’s it for today’s blog post! I hope you enjoyed it and are now craving hot chocolate as much as I am. Thanks for reading and I’ll talk to you later!

Sincerely,

Ina

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started